---
title: Closing a review
slug: closing-a-review
createdAt: 2022-10-05T01:54:00.000Z
---

You can close a review at any time - regardless of completion percentage.

To close a review cycle:

1. Select **Close review** in the top right corner.
2. Select **Confirm**. 
   - Your review is marked as completed. 
   - Any pending tasks are deleted and removed from reviewer dashboards.

### Reactivate a review

You can select **Reactivate review** to open all of the previously expired tasks within a review.&#x20;

:::hint{type="warning"}
Once you reactivate a review, all pending tasks are moved back to pending and sent out to the appropriate reviewers. 
:::

:::hint{type="info"}
Once a review is past the end date you established when creating the review, an **Overdue** indicator displays when you access the review. However, this does not affect the review’s status.
:::



