---
title: Closing a survey
slug: closing-a-survey
createdAt: 2022-10-05T01:54:00.000Z
---

You can close a survey at any time - regardless of completion percentage.

To close a survey cycle:

1. Select **Close survey** in the top right corner.
2. Select **Confirm**. 
   - Your survey is marked as completed. 
   - Any pending tasks for all forms are expired and removed from participant dashboards.

### Reactivate a survey

You can select **Reactivate survey** to open all of the previously expired tasks within a survey.&#x20;

:::hint{type="warning"}
Once you reactivate a survey, all pending tasks are moved back to pending and sent out to the appropriate participants. 
:::

:::hint{type="info"}
Once a survey is past the end date you established when creating the survey, an **Overdue** indicator displays when you access the survey. However, this does not affect the survey status.
:::



:::hint{type="info"}
**[Packages](https://www.charthop.com/pricing/):&#x20;**<font color="#a9a9a9">Basic</font> <font color="#000000">|</font> <font color="#000000">**Standard\*** | **Premium**</font>****

\* Available as an add-on
:::

