8min

Delete custom profile tabs

You can delete specific blocks within a custom profile tab, or, by using the Tab Configuration settings, you can delete the profile tab.

Delete a tab block

You can delete tab blocks within a custom profile tab.

Deleting a tab block also deletes all content within that tab, including any information that employees have entered in that tab.

Tab block delete button
Tab block delete button

To delete a tab block:

  1. In the Settings option in the left sidebar, select Profile tabs.
  2. Select the tab you wish to configure from the top of the view.
  3. Select the Trashcan button next to the name of the Tab block.
  4. Select Confirm.

Delete a custom profile tab

if you no longer need a custom tab (or its data), you can delete a custom profile tab.

The Delete button in the Tab Configuration section
The Delete button in the Tab Configuration section

Deleting a custom profile tab will also permanently delete its tab blocks.

To delete a custom profile tab:

  1. In the Settings option in the left sidebar, select Profile tabs.
  2. Select the tab you wish to configure from the top of the view.
  3. In the Tab Configuration section, select Delete.
  4. Select Confirm.



Updated 22 Jun 2022
Did this page help?
Yes
No