---
title: Managing forms in a survey
slug: managing-forms-in-a-survey
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-10-05T01:45:33.000Z
---

The **Forms** tab displays all the forms you have sent out as part of your survey cycle, including their current submission completion status.

You can select the page icon next to the form name to display a preview of the form that was sent out. 

In addition, you can select **Add people** to add another group of people as recipients of that specific form. This is useful for cases where you have maybe omitted a group of people or changed directions in terms of who should be included. [Learn more.](https://docs.charthop.com/add-people-to-the-review)

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/zxjhb7-DqnuzAP-lru1l3-jGFNqAVScVzHi7RjdnstB-20250819-102439.png)

### Send reminders for a specific form

You can send reminders to participants directly from the **Forms** tab to encourage your participants to submit their form.

To send a form-specific reminder:

1. In the **Forms** tab, navigate to the form whose recipients you want to remind.
2. In the **Add people** ▼ dropdown menu, select **Send reminder**. The **Send reminder** dialog displays.
3. (Optional) In the **Send reminder** dialog, enter a reminder message.
4. Select **Send**. The reminder is sent to everyone included for that specific form who has not already completed their submission. Reminders are sent via email or Slack (when configured).

### Close a form&#x20;

Closing a form is like enforcing a deadline. It will expire all of the tasks, so that the people can no longer complete the form.  removes the form from the survey and clears all associated pending to-dos for individuals who have already received the form.&#x20;

Forms that have been submitted and are awaiting approval will still be able to be approved after the form is closed. &#x20;

To delete a form:

1. In the **Forms** tab, navigate to the form you want to delete.
2. In the **Add people** ▼ dropdown menu, select **Close form**. The **Close form** dialog displays.
3. Select **Confirm**. The form will then be closed and the tasks expired.&#x20;

### Remove a form from the survey

Deleting a form permanently removes the form from the survey and clears all associated pending tasks for individuals who have already received the form.&#x20;

Deleting the form only removes the form from the survey - any data that has already been collected using the form is not deleted and the form remains active and available for use throughout ChartHop.&#x20;

To delete a form:

1. In the **Forms** tab, navigate to the form you want to delete.
2. In the **Add people** ▼ dropdown menu, select **Remove form**. The **Remove form** dialog displays.
3. Enter **DELETE** to confirm.
4. Select **Delete**. The form is deleted from the survey and removed from participant dashboards.

:::hint{type="info"}
**[Packages](https://www.charthop.com/pricing/):&#x20;**<font color="#a9a9a9">Basic</font> <font color="#000000">|</font> <font color="#000000">**Standard\*** | **Premium**</font>****

\* Available as an add-on
:::

