---
title: Managing proposed changes in a scenario
slug: managing-proposed-changes-in-a-scenario
docTags: 
createdAt: 2023-04-07T21:45:48.000Z
---

:::hint{type="info"}
[Packages](https://www.charthop.com/pricing/)**:&#x20;**<font color="#a9a9a9">Basic</font> <font color="#000000">|</font> <font color="#000000">**Headcount Planning** | </font><font color="#000000">**Compensation Reviews** | </font><font color="#000000">**Performance** | </font><font color="#000000">**Engagement** </font>
:::

:::hint{type="info"}
[Roles:](https://docs.charthop.com/user-roles-and-permissions) Recruiting editor | Owner | Technical owner
:::

Every change you make in a scenario is added and organized into separate tables within the **Changes** tab. These tables display a complete summary of all the changes you have proposed for your organization in the scenario.

Changes are categorized into the following tables based on the type of change you propose:

- New jobs
- New hires
- Removed hires
- Departures
- Comp changes
- Other changes
- Moves

From these tables, you can get a big-picture view of your proposed changes so that you can review, make edits, archive, or delete.

![Scenario changes](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/CXAjUAezd9VEEVQBIYmdw/a20ZLYJC7PdrL2sUTyi-H_scenariochangestab.png)

### Archive a change in a scenario

You can archive a change you've proposed in a scenario when you no longer want it to go into effect but want to keep a record of it within the scenario.

![Archive change](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/CXAjUAezd9VEEVQBIYmdw/j0sZA9aGX-pLrtcg77pHX_scenarioarchivedeletechange.png)

To archive a change that you have proposed in a scenario:

1. Select the row menu (**⋮**) for the change you want to archive.
2. Select **Archive change**.
   - The change is archived and displays in the Changes table with a strikethrough.
   - Even though it continues to display in the Changes table, it is not included in visualizations in the **Org Chart**, **Data Sheet**, and **Impact** tabs of the scenario.
   - The archived change is not applied when the scenario is merged to Primary.

To unarchive the change, select the row menu (**⋮**) again and select **Unarchive change**. This restores the change to the scenario and it is applied when the scenario is merged to Primary.

### Delete a change from a scenario

You can also permanently delete a change you've proposed from a scenario in cases where you want to remove it completely.

To delete a change from a scenario:

1. Select the row menu (**⋮**) for the change you want to delete.
2. Select **Delete change**.
3. Select **Confirm**.
   - The change is permanently deleted and removed from the scenario.

### Remove a job you added in a scenario

You can remove a job that you've added in a scenario when you no longer need it or want to change direction with the changes you're proposing.

![Remove scenario job](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/CXAjUAezd9VEEVQBIYmdw/Fg6xR4p-NXry6FuOvZJHz_scenarioremovejob.png)

:::hint{type="info"}
This process is for removing a job that you have added within a scenario. To remove a job that already exists in your Primary org, you should instead propose the termination in a scenario. [Learn more.](https://docs.charthop.com/propose-a-termination-in-a-scenario)
:::

To remove a job that you have added in a scenario:

1. Select the row menu (**⋮**) for the job you want to remove.
2. Select **Remove job**.
3. Select **Confirm**. The job is permanently removed from the New jobs table.

