3min

Merge a scenario

Packages: Basic | Standard | Premium

Roles: Recruiting editor | Owner | Technical owner

Once you and your stakeholders have approved the changes proposed in a scenario, you can merge those changes into the primary branch of your ChartHop organization using the Merge to primary feature.

Merges are permanent actions, and once completed, they display to all users in your ChartHop organization.

To merge a scenario:

  • Within your scenario, select Merge to primary at the top right.
  • In the Merge to primary dialog, confirm your merge by selecting Merge.

Users with the Owner role are the only ones who can merge scenario changes without approval from a manager. Users with other roles cannot merge without manager approval. Learn more.



Updated 22 Jun 2022
Did this page help?
Yes
No