11min

Terminations

Packages: Basic | Standard | Premium

Roles: Recruiting editor | Owner | Technical Owner

Pre-requisites:

Before following this flow, be sure to cover the following topic(s) below:

  • Creating new jobs - Learn how to create new jobs for your organization.
  • Editing jobs - Learn how to edit existing hiring plans.
  • Restructuring a hiring plan - Learn how to restructure a hiring plan.

Use the Termination feature to archive both an employee and/or their role.

To use the Termination feature:

  1. Within your Scenario, from the Data Sheet tab, select the person who you wish to terminate.
  2. From the action menu, select the Terminate option.
  3. In the Terminate Person dialog, enter the following information:
    • Last day: The member's last day in the system.
    • Announce data: The date when the member's departure will be visible in the org chart.
    • Departure type: The conditions of the departure.
    • Backfill status: Determines if the position originally filled by the departing member will remain open.
    • Regret-ability: Determines if the departure information will be visible to all users, or only users with Sensitive Data turned on. Learn more.
    • Reason for termination: The general reason for the member's termination.
    • Notes: Additional notes regarding the departure.
  4. Select Save to Scenario to finalize your changes.

Terminated employees may not be queried in the Data Sheet. However, they can be found in the History tab when filtering for departures.





Updated 04 May 2022
Did this page help?
Yes
No