---
title: Undo job changes
slug: undo-job-changes
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-06-07T19:02:21.000Z
---

You can undo changes you make to people or jobs. You can do this from the History page or from the **Job history** tab within an employee's profile.

For example, you can delete a new hire who was not actually hired or a termination that was accidentally entered. When you delete these changes, the change you make is permanent and cannot be undone. In order to re-do the action, you'll need to go through your process again.

:::hint{type="warning"}
If you delete a job change from either the History page or the **Job history** tab, there will no longer be a record of the change in ChartHop.
:::

### Delete a job change from the History page

You can use the History page if you want to make multiple changes to your job history as it gives you an easy look into the job history across your organization.&#x20;

1. In the left sidebar, select **Admin**.&#x20;
2. In the sub-menu, select History > **Org Changes History.&#x20;**
3. At the far right of the row for the change to delete, select the trash can icon.
4. In the dialog, select **Confirm** to confirm that you want to delete the change.

### Delete a job change from the Employee Profile&#x20;

If you only want to change an individual job history detail, such as revert a job title that was changed for an individual, you can use the respective employee's profile page.

1. Open the Employee Profile of the employee where you want to delete a change. You can do this by selecting the employee on the **Org Chart** or the **Data Sheet**.
2. Select the **Job History** tab.
3. At the far right of the row for the change to delete, select the trash can icon.
4. Select **Confirm** to confirm that you want to delete the change.

:::hint{type="info"}
[Modules:](https://www.charthop.com/pricing/) <font color="#000000">**HRIS |** </font>**Engagement | Goals | Performance |&#x20;**<font color="#000000">**Compensation Reviews |** </font>**Headcount Planning**
:::

