---
title: Working with job history
slug: working-with-job-history
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-07-27T15:15:19.000Z
---

Users with permission to view job history can see this information from two locations in ChartHop: the **Org History page** and the **Job history** **tab** in a person’s employee profile. 

Job history is only visible to people with sensititve data access.

From the History page and the **Job history** tab, you can:

- Edit a change date
- Delete a change 

You may want to edit or delete a job change when you need to alter a start date or when a person does not join your organization as planned.

:::hint{type="info"}
[Modules:](https://www.charthop.com/pricing/) <font color="#000000">**HRIS |** </font>**Engagement | Goals | Performance |&#x20;**<font color="#000000">**Compensation Reviews |** </font>**Headcount Planning**
:::

:::hint{type="info"}
﻿﻿[Roles](https://docs.charthop.com/user-roles-and-permissions): Owner | Org editor | Recruiting editor | People ops admin
:::




